Thursday, February 11, 2016

Hugh Hewitt On Why There Will Be A Contested GOP Convention In Cleveland

My favorite radio talk show host, Hugh Hewitt, was the man who gave Hillary Clinton the moniker of  "The grandmother of Obamacare."   Of course, after Hugh said that I have heard other pundits call Hillary that [without giving proper credit to Hugh for inventing that phrase]. 

Hugh Hewitt
So, to make sure this doesn't happen again, let it be known that many months ago Hugh stated on his Hugh Hewitt talk show that he thought the Republican Convention in Cleveland in July, 2016 would be a"contested", or open, convention. Hugh said he doesn't like the word that most people use, "brokered" because, he jokes, "we are not like the Democrats" where Hillary Clinton can gain so many delegates in a state she was just blown out of.  

Hugh has continued saying this would happen ever since he first stated this.  Now, after the New Hampshire results with still 5 strong candidates still standing, I am beginning to hear others, who first laughed at Hugh's contention, saying no way would this happen, coming to the realization that there is a good possibility there could be an open convention. 

Don Lemon 
Hugh was on CNN's Don Lemon show on Wednesday night where he explained to Don the reason he believes why there will not be a nominee with a majority of the delegates going to Cleveland and therefore there will be an exciting historical contested convention. 

Hugh Hewitt with Don Lemon, CNN, on Wed. Feb. 10, 2016:

Hugh likes to joke that just like Ernie Banks used to say let's play two, let's have two weeks in Cleveland in July for the GOP nomination.  Oh, by the way, Cleveland is Hugh's home town, which he surprisingly admits to in spite of it being the only city in America without a professional sports team. 

Hugh also told Don Lemon on this interview that the next 10 days coming up could be the most exciting 10 days in GOP primary history, leading to the South Carolina primary.


Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Chris Stirewalt Putting GOP Race In Perspective After New Hampshire

As a Marco Rubio supporter, who thinks Marco would be by far the best GOP candidate to take on the Democrats and win a resounding victory in November and also who thinks Donald Trump would be a total disaster for the GOP and the nation in November, I was very disappointed [and that is saying it mildly] with the results in New Hampshire.  

But then on the extended version of the Kelly Files hosted by Megyn Kelly on the Fox News Channel, there are two videos I have from her show that have very much eased my anxiety and now have an optimistic renewed hope for the future.

Chris Stirewalt
This first video is of Fox News political commentator and digital politics editor, Chris Stirewalt, who really put the status of GOP race following the New Hampshire primary, in perspective.  

Chris Stirewalt on Megyn Kelly Show, Feb. 9, 2016:

And earlier on Megyn's show, Megyn played a video clip that really gave me encouragement.  It was of Marco Rubio taking full blame for the loss and acknowledging his poor debate performance...then it was his commitment that he made after that admission that almost had me stand up and cheer.  For all the Marco Rubio fans like me, watch this.

Marco Rubio speaking, following his poor finish in the NH primary:

I am not a fair weather fan.  Marco Rubio is still my guy and I still believe he will be the GOP nominee in 2016 and be the commander-in-chief come January 20, 2017.

Rubio  2016! 

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Please Consider These Head To Head Match-ups New Hampshire

Before the Iowa caucuses, the Tales put out the head to head numbers, between the possible Democrat candidates [i.e., Hillary and Bernie] versus Donald Trump.  I was just asking the Iowa voters take those numbers as a factor, as I was trying to persuade them to not vote for Donald Trump as I feel he would be a disaster for the GOP.  Now, as the CEO of "the Tales", I am not claiming credit for the Iowa results, but, who knows?  :-)  

So, now it is time for the great people of the "live free or die" state, New Hampshire, to vote.  I will once again post the latest head to head match up numbers between Hillary Clinton vs. the top 3 GOP candidates [Rubio, Trump, Cruz] and those of Bernie Sanders vs. those 3 candidates.  I know it is early and these certainly can change when the match-ups actually occur, but these numbers have been consistent from the beginning.  They show Donald Trump consistently losing to the Democrat candidate and Marco Rubio consistently beating the possible Democrat candidate.  Senator Ted Cruz falls in the middle.  

This is from Real Clear Politics [which does not rely on just one poll but all the recent polls put together]:


New Hampshire, I am not asking you to base your total votes on these numbers, but please take them into consideration when making your important decision on Tuesday.


Monday, February 8, 2016

Don't Tell Me Ann Coulter Is Not An Anti-Semite

In the first debate, Ann Coulter tweeted out about those f'n Jews, and when I called that an anti-semitic remark I was called out on it by a lot of people saying, "oh, that's just Ann being Ann...she's just trying to be funny and is in no way an anti-Semite."  

Here is her exact tweet from that first debate, September 16, 2015:  

How many f---ing Jews do these people think there are in the United States?

Well now during the New Hampshire debate, Saturday Feb. 6, 2016 on ABC we first got this tweet [around 9:00pm] from her twitter account:

Rubio has to support women in military bc Israel does it.

In my mind, especially after the comment she made in the first debate about those f'n Jews, Israel is a code word for Jews.  Now if those two tweets don't convince you Ann Coulter is an anti-Semite, she followed up with this tweet about one minute after that first tweet you see above:


Sheldon Adelson is a Jewish philanthropist and yes a supporter of Israel. 

Think about it.  What intelligent person would think that a Marco Rubio comment about saying he supports women in the military as long as the standards aren't lowered into thinking he is only saying that because that's what Israel [i.e., the Jews] does-and is also saying that because he wants [the Jew] Sheldon Adelson to donate money to him?  

I'll answer my own rhetorical question.  No intelligent person, except an anti-Semite, would say that.  And since I think Ann Coulter is an intelligent person, that leaves me with the following conclusion:  Ann Coulter is an anti-Semite.

She is obviously obsessed with Israel and Jews...again, I ask what intelligent person is obsessed with [negative comments about] Jews except an anti-Semite?

I have one thing to say to those who excoriated us for calling  Ann Coulter an anti-Semite with her f'n Jews comment.  Shame on Ann for fooling you once...but shame on you if you still defend her.